RunGAB 2

If we were running today, I’d tell you…

…that despite my new found “awareness” of my life and schedule, I don’t feel like doing ANYTHING today! Which is kind of funny considering we ARE having a RunCHAT!😂. I came home after Julian’s workout today, with FULL intentions, but sat my butt down and decided on a rest day. Is that bad??? #pleasesayNO

…I’ve been at Pinterest again! Man…is that a time suck!! But it is all with good intentions, I promise!!! I have been pinning “at home exercises” like the one from yesterday until I can get back to the gym.

….I am secretly worried about my race this coming Saturday. I just want to do well and I am afraid I won’t!  But…I’ll be there…so I guess I am a success regardless.  Sprint Triathlon….here I come!!

….I stepped on the scale yesterday.  I needed to know where I was, so I know where I need to be.  Although I wasn’t in love with the number, it wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be.  I still need to shed about 15lbs.  43 is hard on the body, y’all. 😉 

I always enjoy our chats!  Till next week!

5 thoughts on “RunGAB 2

  1. allisonfiorini says:

    Oh god I refuse to get on the scale this week. I ate way to much all weekend and somehow let it continue into the week. I had the most unhealthy dinner ever (bar food – fries and wings and everything). I can’t. You will ROCK this weekend, lady!

    Like

  2. has2run says:

    It is so hard to lose weight after 40!! It seems to get harder each year (44) No matter what I do it just does not budge. You know what I bet the scale is broken, that has to be it… Pinterest oh how I love thee. Have a great day
    bakingrunner.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

