Oh no I didn’t….!

Today I had to say goodbye to my beloved CrossFit box, CrossFit UFPC.  Why??? My kiddos schedule just doesn’t allow me to get to the 5:30 class, 3-4 times a week like I used to.  Julian has pre-season/off season basketball skills training 2 days per week and strength training 1-2 days a week.  Aidan just started back with Cub Scouts once a week.  This leaves me…empty handed! 😂. No…seriously…I can get in a little bit before pick up and that’s the reality.  Like today… 

 Then…a bright star, in the shape of a great idea, showed up!!  I have a LA Fitness less than 5 minutes from my house!!!  Now…I’m not going to lie…I felt all sad and embarrassed that I had to join a “gym” to get my workouts on!! I’ve been doing CF for    almost 6 years and sometimes the CF culture doesn’t embrace the “globo gyms” culture (or at least that’s what it seemed to me). How was I back at a “regular” gym after doing CF for so long?? #snob. I need the strength training..so, I jumped ship and landed at a petty cool place. 

Julian can play ball while I workout…and he’s all too happy about that!  

 I snapped him playing a pick up game with some high school players.   #basketballHEAVEN

 My view from the mat…

I figured I’ve done enough CF to do it on my own.  I can go back and repeat some old WODs or find new ones on Pinterest.  Interested?  Take a look at my Pinterest board.  

Today’s WOD, you ask? 

 50 pounds for squats ( I did back squats) and 30 pounds for the KB swings.  WOD completed in 7:28.  I lay here tying the post and my legs are SORE!!!  Not bad for a Monday …

I’ll keep you posted of all the fun things I get to do at the gym.  Trust me…there is MUCH more!!  I hope to drop in and do some CF sometime 

How was your Monday?

Don’t forget those prayers for tomorrow at noon! #runDISNEY 

5 thoughts on “Oh no I didn’t….!

Leave a Reply

