Mom Blues…

All day I thought it was WEDNESDAY!!! I don’t know why,but I did!! Probably because basketball season is here which means a few things: I am BUSY shuttling between practices.  My workout out feel sporadic (but I’m NOT going to let it). And I’m…wait for it….TIRED!!!

I love that my son, Julian, LOVES basketball.  As we are part of making some of his dreams come true, that means our stuff gets pushed to the WAY back!!  But I vow to keep better management of my time.  My youngest Aidan and I had a really deep conversation earlier this week. He says “Mommy, if you had a super power, what would it be?” (Deep, huh?). My answer to this self searching question…”I would have the power of CLONING.  So I can be everywhere at ALL times!”  Wouldn’t that be great???  

My week started with a little run, because that’s all I seem to be able to get now a days.  

 We got 1.71 miles in while our kiddos had their first basketball practice at school.  I made it to the gym after the kids were settled at home, ate, and HW was reviewed, at 8:30. (Gotta do whatcha gotta do, right?). My strength training program is great and I’m excited to see me strong again. 

Wednesday, while the kiddo was at practice, I ran.  I was able to finish work early, so I started earlier.  I did 2.25 miles and then finished the rest of my 3.49 (total) when Leslie was finished at work.   

  
I love running but I’m SO frustrated now! I’m NOT where I was this time last year and it SUCKS!! I’m trying to remember that I am giving all of what I have with the time I am allowed.  But sometimes that reminder doesn’t work!  I continue to get inspiration from you all, and I blame myself for not being where some of you are. #jealousmuch  But…I’m me and I’m continuing to learn to not compare myself to others! Today…another basketball practice and a rest day for me.  I will run tomorrow, after Julian had his weight training session, on the DREADmill.  

Ok…enough of the pity party, Angie!

How has your week been? Any races coming up?  I have to submit a 10k time for the Star Wars run in April at Disney. I am looking to repeat the first 10k I did last year.  But I’m so much slower and I’m REALLY nervous!!! 😁

4 thoughts on “Mom Blues…

Leave a Reply

