Hey! Have you been to…..

The Fresh Market? Well, I haven’t….until yesterday!  

 It’s been open for a while here in Valrico, but I haven’t had a chance to go on that end of town. (You know…kids!!!).  I had a moment by myself (after Costco), so I ran with it!  If you’ve have the pleasure of shopping at Whole Foods, that’s the kind of luxury you can find in The Fresh Market (TFM). It provides all of the organic, gluten free, non GMO products right before your very eyes!  I’m not sure the size of TFM, so I can’t say if this is a “normal” size or a “small”.  

When you walk in, this is what greets you and you know you are some place special!  I felt like I was cheating on Publix! 😏
I tried not to be a creeper but I tried to get as many shots as possible (without someone questioning me!!).  This started the produce section….


  I saw my Honey Crisp apples on sale for $2.99/pound!! That’s a STEAL!!! 

The deli was amazing….salad bar, OLIVE BAR, you name it! 

   Like the others, you take what you want and pay by the pound.  The deli also had hot meat and cold cuts, all sorts of cheeses… 
 
Great selection of pantry items, I tell ya! I went there specifically for one type of pasta that I’ve heard about to try and couldn’t find locally. Mind you, we have a Whole Foods in Tampa, but who the HELL wants to drive 30+ minutes for some damn pasta? I’m not THAT high maintainence! 😉. But I found it here!!! 

 I made it…and it was good, BTW. 

On to the section that ALWAYS gets my attention..ALCOHOL!  

  Our favorite and the price is NICE!!  
 
 The store has a great wine selection for you wine lovers, and the prices aren’t too shabby either!  Then the beers…a nice selection and you can create your own 6 pack.  

Like nut butter? Why not make your own……? 

 I tried Almond Butter 

 …which was a first because I’m used to eating the jar stuff!  If you’ve not had this before, it isn’t sweet like the butter in the jar.  It’s an acquired taste but it wasn’t bad!  I’d go back to try the others!  😉

There wasn’t a spot in the store that you couldn’t try something! Since the holidays are approaching, there were many foods to try for the season! I resisted, because I’m on a mission….AGAIN! 😂

I was looking for Ezekial bread but they didn’t have it (or I didn’t look hard enough, which is ALWAYS possible!).  I found a suitable option. 

   I’m trying to keep the sugar count low and pay attention to ingredients more.  This looks like a good option and I shall say…I SCORED on this find!
Oh…I found something kind cute in the “water” section…

 …this Fred water bottle is able “refillable and recyclable”.  Well, aren’t they all, you ask??  Fred prides themselves in providing a product that is free of all the BAD stuff in plastic bottles of today.  So therefore, you can refill it without worry! And CUTE ALERT….it’s shaped like a flask! 

All and all is was a fun trip to the store. I don’t really enjoy going to the grocery store,probably because I don’t cook! But this was fun, exploring new foods to try and taste. 

For those of you that haven’t been (and you have one close)…go check it out! I don’t think you’ll regret it.  If you like Whole Foods, you’ll LOVE The Fresh Market. 

****Disclaimer- All of the opinions about my visit to The Fresh Market were my own.  I have not been compensated for these opinions. 

What did you do this weekend?

4 thoughts on “Hey! Have you been to…..

Leave a Reply

