Enjoying the Process

I’m still basking in the glory of finishing the 8k on Sunday.  I’ve always been the type of “athlete” that needs the swift kick in the pants to recharge my motivation.  Especially when you don’t do as well as you’d liked/hoped.  I’m still enjoying the process, so on to other things…

I was sore on Monday, so I opted for a rest day instead of a run.  Simply put…I was TIRED from Sunday. Not really the race it getting up so early and then waiting for the race to start…I was just tired.

Tuesday, I was able to actually get home early and run at home.  For those of you who read 3M you know that most of my running during the week is done blaster work/before kids (mostly in Winter Haven,FL).  It’s always a treat to get home at a decent time (i.e. DAYLIGHT) and run in my neighborhood.  

 I managed 2.5 miles and it felt great.  I’m still in “positive split zone” but I’m still in it.  

Today, J had his post operative appointment to…remove the staples! I’ve never seen anyone so happy to go to the doctor! 

 What does this mean? We are in physical therapy and 3 weeks away from him return to the contact of basketball playing! I think he actually skipped out of the office! 

After the staple removal, off to physical therapy. What’s a mom to do while #onearmbandit is in therapy? Run!!! I was happy to squeeze in a run while he’s at work… 

 …I’m at work too!! 2.3 miles today, out in the cold Florida weather! (I’m talking in the 50s, people!!).  

What’s up next for me? Winter Haven Police Department has a 5k in 2-3 weeks. All of these up coming runs (races and training). will all lead to Star Wars 10k at Disney in April!

What do you have coming up?

One thought on “Enjoying the Process

Leave a Reply

