Bulletproof……

 Admit it…you sang the song, didn’t you???  😏

You know….when you have an opportunity to have a moment to yourself…you take advantage,right?? I had to kill about 2 hours before picking up J for his Orthodontist appointment. What’s a girl to do?? Go for COFFEE!! This isn’t anything new or earth shattering for me, as I get it when I get to work. But I don’t get to go relax, sit down and ENJOY the coffee.  It’s usually drink and go….

I had the time, so I decided to go try a new place in town that I’ve been meaning to (but never can get there!!).  In downtown Winter Haven (FL), there is a cute coffee shop with a cute name….Just deserts that which one deserves and Coffee.  How did I find out about this place? I met Pat about 5 years ago when we were KILLING ourselves at CrossFit!! When I heard that her new venture included opening a shop selling something that I love almost as much as I love my kids (I kid…!), I was sold!!  

  
   

 I was there at opening time, so the bakery case was getting filled up!! They have some crazy good looking scones!! 

Source: Deserts FB page

 Wha??? Ham and Cheese scones!!! 

Source: Deserts FB page

Blueberry,Chocolate Chip and Ginger…oh my!! Scones are my weakness….I’m going to get to that next time!!

Açai bowls are in the menu also.  They are  basically a really thick açai smoothie in a bowl that can be topped with a variety of items.  Deserts offers bananas, blueberries, strawberries, granola, coconut and sunflower seeds.  

Source: Deserts FB page

 Beverages include coffee (obvs!!)- cold brewed, pour over, and regular brewed. Teas (hot and cold) and protein shakes round out the liquid menu.  

What I really wanted to try was the Bulletproof coffee …and one of Pat’s lovely staff members was the one that hooked it up!! #thankYOU

  What’s that you ask?? It’s a popular coffee in the fitness world because it’s got the “good stuff” in it, i.e. the fat!

What’s in it??

  • Quality coffee
  • Grass fed butter
  • Coconut oil

Coffee is brewed and then blended with the butter and oil.  I don’t use sugar that much, but to sweeten the coffee, I chose a little bit of honey.  The only way to describe the coffee is creamy and rich.   It has a froth and it smells heavenly and tastes even better. It’s definitely something I would drink again and this is the place I would drink it!

 
Thanks, Pat and Deserts staff!!!❤️

If you find yourself in downtown Winter Haven, do yourself a favor and drop in!   Pat and her staff would love to have you and share all of their “deserts”. 

Any place that you’ve been to recently you’d like for us to try??

Leave a Reply

