Erin Go Run

Yesterday was my favorite holiday of the year….St.Patrick’s Day!🍀. I’m quite sure it all stemmed from my first of two trips to Ireland.  I worked for my Dad one summer and one of the perks was a work trip to the Emerald Isle.  Man….that was love at first site!! Erin go Bragh!

I was lucky enough to return about 10 years later with my sister. Man…the stories I can tell! But I gotta keep it clean…😂 

   Mo and I at the Cliff of Moher

So, I proudly wear my green and celebrate being #Blirish (you know…Black and Irish!!!).   

 I was able to get home and run while the sun was still out (Thanks you, Daylight Savings!).  Hubby was in the kitchen cooking some Irish fare.  I was greeted with a liquid libation of Hibernian proportions.  

 Jameson Whiskey Ginger

  • Jameson Whiskey
  • Splash of Ginger Ale
  • 1/2 of fresh squeezed lime

#helloGORGEOUS.  I really was cheating on my usual..Absolut on the rocks with two lime…but for the occasion,it was totally worth it! Sláinte!!

A few sips and out the door I went… 

 ….for a good 2.6 mile run.  It was nice! 

I was greet upon my return with a great meal 

 Shepard’s Pie (with Ground Chicken)

  Corned Beef and Cabbage

I usually make my Guinness Dark Chocolate cupcakes with Bailey’s Cream Cheese frosting…but I couldn’t swing it this year! #damn

All and all, it was a great day!  I got to celebrate my day with a great run! 

How was your St. Patty’s Day?? 

Do you guys get a shirt every year like me? 

 This one is one of my favs! The kids got new shirts but I didn’t find one for myself! This oldie, but goodie served it its place! #fail

One thought on “Erin Go Run

Leave a Reply

