Spring Break Tidbit

As I sit here posting, I’m sunburn from vacationing in….Dominican Republic.  

 #paradiseatnight

Yes…we in the Casa de Leyva were able to have a family vacation in Punta Cana, DR. The best part is being able to enjoy this with my sister and her family. I will have a filled post for you in when I get back from this 4 day jaunt (it’s over on Easter Monday😢). I just wanted to share a little today. 

I managed to get a run in this morning 

 …but let me tell you, running on the beach in the wind should count as a CrossFit WOD! Man…was that rough! I tried to make it to 2 miles (as my OCD normally allows) but that packed hard sand I wasn’t ready for. Plus,  I figured something is better than nothing, right? I will try again tomorrow, as it will be my last full day here.  

Hope you all have a GREAT Easter! Enjoy HIS resurrection! 🙏❤️

3 thoughts on “Spring Break Tidbit

Leave a Reply

