Hello, Mr(s). Goodbody….

Ok…well not yet, but I am making way back. How might you ask? I made my way back to CrossFit today. I can type this now because DOMS (delayed onset muscle soreness) hasn’t set in yet.  This is what I would like to get back …

 MUSCLES!  Life happened and got in the way, but in fighting to get back.  Funny thing is, never really saw myself like this…until I didn’t seem myself like this anymore! You know….?

Today was the perfect day to go back and say “Hi” to some old gym buddies…

 My friend (and former WOD and competition buddy) Katelyn sent me the WOD last night.  When I say former, it’s on my end because she is absolutely kicking a** in CF and in comps!!  She works out at another gym and I miss seeing and WODing with her, so I went to her gym.  I won’t lie…I missed being in the gym!  But I was nervous because I haven’t been in a box since September 2015.  

The WOD didn’t seem to bad-

The Other Total was a 1 RM (maximum weight of a skill one time) of:

  • Squat clean
  • Bench press
  • OHS (overhead squat)

The Metcon was optional today…which for me, was great! I didn’t know how I’d feel/survive after the 1 RM exercises.  

How’d I do?

  • Squat clean – 95#
  • Bench press- 95#
  • OHS – 65#

I’d say I’m just successful for just showing up!! 😂. But seriously…I was proud of myself for at least remembering what I was doing and for having the courage to be there.  I evoked the spirit of my girl, Wonder Woman….

 #boom #likemyGIRL #WW

(thanks Liz for the picture!!)

OPERATION NO FLUFF in full effect!!! 

 Source: Pinterest

Have you done something recently you haven’t done in a while? Talk to me….

  

Leave a Reply

