T-minus…

…2 days and counting!  To what, you ask??

 Yes,folks…it is almost here!  No…not the movie (which I DID buy the DVD last week)…the Star Wars Race Weekend at Disney.   

 I’m going to run the 10k on Saturday.  This is my first Disney race, so I’m excited and nervous all wrapped together.    Like most of the themed races, costumes are encouraged (with rules of course!). I’ll  give you a hint of who I’m leaning towards… 

Cute, ain’t he?? Wonder how many R2D2s there will be?? Can’t wait to show you what I have to wear. Warning: it may be some what anticlimactic for you as a reader considering what some may wear. But I’m still excited! 

The expo started today, which I won’t be able to get to until tomorrow.  This is when I pick up my race packet and see all the stuff I want to buy and take home! 😂 I’ll be able to bring you some info on the expo tomorrow. #excited

The race weekend includes:

  • 5k on Friday 
  • 10k on Saturday 
  • Half marathon on Sunday

Whew!!!!

I’m staying on Disney property this weekend with the fam, so getting to the race will not be challenging.    They have free bus transportation to and from the race because I hear that parking is no bueno and there are several road closures, as well. #ainthavingTHAT

Can’t wait to bring you all that is Disney racing from this weekend.  May the Force be with You! 

Anybody else Disney racing this weekend??

 

Leave a Reply

