Challenge ACCEPTED!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin 

☝️Challenge #1



On Sunday,after the birthday weekend celebration, Hubs reminded me that in 6 weeks (or so) we will be on the beach. As a gal that never is bathing suit ready, I shuddered! He decided to challenge me to lose the weight I’ve been griping about for a while. What’s a while? Like since I turned 40…almost 4 years ago!😂. I’ve been b***ching about the same 10-15 pounds since I changed the decade! Challenge #2…both of us lose the weight before beach time!  Well, if there is any chance of winning anything, I’m ready!! Folks…it’s game on!!  He wants to lose 20 and I said 18-20 as well, but with the hopes of losing the 15! If you do the math, that’s 3 pounds a week. ( I’m a PA, and safe and healthy weight loss is 1-2 pounds per week, and that’s what I’m shooting for! )

Over the next few weeks, I will be doing my same posts, but hopefully with some numbers from the scale that show some progress. 

I started my Monday morning out with an early run, just a smidge over a mile. I figured I could get more mileage if I added an AM run.  As I progress, I will have more mileage in the same amount of allotted morning time to run. 

Better than NOTHING, right??

Week 4 at CrossFit greeted me with A CRAZY WODStrength: I was able to increase my back squats by 5# for a max of 100 # for 5 sets of 3 reps. Whaaaaaa? Me, the hater of squats got to 100#?? What will they think of next??

The Metcon…that’s what they thought of next! It had a strict 30 minute time cap. Meaning in 30 minutes, you are done even if you aren’t DONE! 😉. I managed 2 rounds and 5 burpees (into round 3).  I knew I wouldn’t make it, but I still felt motivated like I could! 60 (kipping) pull ups lead to…

….and this

Ahhhh…the sweet ripping of the skin from the pull up bar! It’s great to be back! 😂.  

Challenge #3….diet!! I can’t say enough about the how and why my diet has to change.  I don’t eat poorly but I need to eat smarter! This part of the challenge is a constant battle but I’m in it to win it! I want to win!!!

Bear with me folks as I try to win the Hubs Challenge.  I’d love for once to be that girl, all fab in her bathing suit, not worrying about being uncomfortable and wanting to run and cover up. That’s what I want, so let’s  make it happen! 
Have you ever done any kind of challenge that you wanted to SLAY??? I honestly would like to beat my husband, I’m not going even pretend! 😂

5 thoughts on “Challenge ACCEPTED!

Leave a Reply

