RunGAB

Happy Hump Day!! It’s STILL my favorite day of the week! 
If we were running today, I’d tell you….

….I am FINALLY seeing some changes! 

I am down 3  from last week compared to Hubs like 6 or 7! I’m just happy I’m seeing the number go down for the first time in a while! I am more aware of the choices I make when eating. I basically go back and read my information from Swim Bike Fuel program that I did in November. It’s a great program and if you are interested sign ups are NOW for the session starting July 1st. 

….my BLING came in from the Disney Virtual Running Shorts.

If you remember, it’s a 5k series during the summer; your own time, your own pace, your own pace! And…you don’t have to feel embarrassed when you submit your time because you don’t HAVE too!😉  There are four runs and if you also remember from last week’s GAB, I had an epic FAIL moment when I found that the rest of the races were sold out!!

….I made popcorn in the microwave! Yeah…this isn’t Earth shattering news. But I’ve been doing some reading on microwave popcorn and how some of the stuff in it that’s not good for you! There are some chemicals worth long names and long initials that cause a multitude of health issues.  As a PA, I believe in medicine that is fact based.  Meaning there is a study to support the claim.  I don’t see one in particular, but my thoughts on this particular issue….if I can’t freaking PRONOUNCE it, I don’t think I want it in my body! Simple,right? So I am going to go back to air popped but I don’t have a machine. That’s where the paper bag comes in and all the fixins’ come in…


1/2c of popcorn with 1/4tsp of OO

A pinch of salt

Vent the bag…but hopefully BETTER than this….

…because you get THIS!!

..et VOILA!!

It turned out GREAT!!! It’s a tad bit more laborious than just opening the bag and putting in the ‘wave. Hope you can try it!!

…..I made it to 75# for my overhead squats (OHS) at CrossFit! Even at my best, I didn’t have that! I’m pretty stoked!

Great gab! What have you been up to this week??? ❤️

Leave a Reply

