Kick in the PANTS!

Hello Tuesday! So glad Monday is gone! Poor Monday is like the leftover Halloween candy that no one wants!! 😂

My first day back to exercising since HHI vacation. I had one WOD at CrossFit when I got back, but that doesn’t count because I didn’t do anything the rest of the week! #slacker

Yesterday, I decided (after skipping my youngest’s basketball practice intentionally! Yeah..I’m THAT mom) to go home and run. I hadn’t been in almost 3 weeks. I went out around 6:30pm…still HOT!! 

I managed to get 1.5 miles in, but that run felt so HARD! Like haven’t done this before. I’ve managed to do it again…off the wagon…on the wagon!  Wait…one minute….I’ve heard this speech before! It was just the kick in the pants I needed to get me going….again!

Tuesday, I got to the gym, like a bat out of hell, because I was running late!! The WOD looked fairly “easy”:

3 rounds:

400m 

21 burpees

Time- 15:13

First….the whiteboard LIES! You think it’s easy and by round 2 you wanna curse some one out! 

Second…anything with THAT many burpees, you are just ASKING for trouble! (See above)

Third….why did I feel so out of shape? I mean I “only” missed a week???

Wednesday will be either a rest day / stationary bike day. I also have to tally my virtual tri times and submit for my bling!

Hubs and I are still on out weight loss goals.  I got to a stand still on vacation, but I’m back! Weight weigh…go away! Come back…NEVER!!  I sure did get kicking right square in the pants on all of this! I won’t take this much of break again….

Thanks for reading!❤️


Leave a Reply

