130

On this early Saturday morning, I went for a run.  A 5k…in Lakeland (FL)…around Lake Hollingsworth. Yep, it’s Watermelon Series time, y’all!  Truth be told, it’s the third in the series. I missed the first in the series because I had a triathlon in Clermont (FL) that same day! The second in the series…yeah, missed that too because I had to take J to camp at Duke University. So, #3, I was excited to see/run…considering I paid for the series!! 😂

My friend, Leslie and her son Donald, also ran.  I’ve missed seeing Leslie because of both of our summer schedules!  It was great to catch up!!!

The run began at 7 am and it wasn’t as hot as it usually can be this time of year. Don’t get me wrong, it was hot, just a lot more tolerable! 

I was running at a good, slow pace for this run.  I haven’t run in 3 weeks and I wasn’t expecting a decent time.  I just wanted the kick in the butt- “I hate my time”- “I suck!” time so I can get back on it! I know once school starts, I will be back on a regular schedule.  This is the only reason I’m excited for school to start!!😂

I finished and didn’t die! 

It was a good run, but I can do better. I WILL do better next one! My time wasn’t stellar (actually quite slow for me) but what did I honestly expect for a 3 week hiatus??? I feel like I’ve had this conversation with myself (and you all) for some time!! Hope you aren’t bored with it! But the point of doing his blog is to show that I’m a real person…with a real career, real family, and real wishes.  Like most things, it’s about balancing all of these real things!  I’m still, after all these years, still trying to figure it out!  Stick with me guys…..I’m working on it!

The Watermelon Runners!!!

C’mon #4….I’ll be waiting and ready for you!!!!

Leave a Reply

